Trevor Bekolay wins Cheriton Scholarship

Congratulations to Trevor Bekolay who won the highly competitive Cheriton Scholarship, awarded to outstanding PhD students in Computer Science at Waterloo. The scholarship provides $10K/year for two years.

Research published in top journal Science

We just had the large-scale brain model Spaun accepted for publication in the top journal Science. It should be out in a few months. Congratulations to everyone who worked on this ambitious project.

Congratulations on new Funding!

A huge congratulations to everyone who won funding in the last round of announcements (hopefully I haven't missed anyone).

  • James Bergstra (NSERC Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship)
  • Travis Dewolf (NSERC CGS D)
  • Peter Blouw (SSHRC PGS P)
  • Xuan Choo (NSERC PGS P)
  • Yan Wu (Cambridge PhD Full Scholarship)
  • Trevor Bekolay (NSERC CGS P)
  • Sushant Malhotra (NSERC PGS M)
  • Carter Kolbech (OGS M)
  • Eric Hunsberger (NSERC CGS M)
  • Eric Crawford (NSERC CGS M)
  • Oliver Trujillo (NSERC CGS M)